The Separation Design Group develops technologies that optimize the use of natural resources. Waynesburg University began working with Separation Design Group (SDG) in January, 2008 through a National Institutes of Health Small Business Technology Transfer (STTR) Grant. The funds provided by the grant have allowed faculty members Robert LaCount and Evonne Baldauff to work on a product/process in separation techniques. The affiliation has also provided internship opportunities for Waynesburg University students.

June 16, 2012--Doug Galbraith, founder and CEO of SDGroup, 931 Rolling Meadows Road, Waynesburg, was in Washington, D.C., April 24 to accept a 2012 Tibbetts Award from the Small Business Administration. ( click here to read full article)

Separation Design Group Website