Bible icon Business icon Communication icon Education icon Languages icon Fine arts icon History icon International studies icon Nursing icon Social sciences icon Biology & environmental science icon Chemistry icon Criminal justice icon Engineering icon Exercise science icon Forensics icon Bachelor's to master's icon Math & computer science icon Professional preparation icon Undergraduate minors icon Email icon Facebook icon Twitter icon LinkedIn icon Apple icon Calendar icon Diploma icon Piggy bank icon Students icon

Dept. of Business Administration hosts award ceremony

Olivia Sanvicente Apr 23, 2024

The Waynesburg University Department of Business Administration hosted an awards ceremony on April 4, 2024, to induct new members of Sigma Beta Delta and award outstanding students.

Sigma Beta Delta is an international honor society that encourages and recognizes scholarship among students of business, administration and management who aspire toward personal and professional improvement and a life dedicated to serving others. Students are chosen based on GPA and class standing. The top 10 to 15% of business students are selected.

Senior accounting major Seth Robertson was acknowledged for passing the Certified Management Accountant exam, an internationally recognized certification. Robertson received a scholarship from the Institute of Management Accountants that provided him with study materials and covered his exam fees.

The following students were inducted into Sigma Beta Delta:

  • Audrey Abatti, senior accounting major from Holtville, California.
  • Rachel Baily, junior accounting major from Waynesburg, Pennsylvania.
  • Ryheem Dove, junior accounting major from Republic, Pennsylvania.
  • Erin Eckard, junior forensic accounting major from Westminster, Maryland.
  • Kristie Faber, junior business management major from Bethel Park, Pennsylvania.
  • Jamie Frisbie, senior forensic accounting major from Cumbola, Pennsylvania.
  • Gage Fuller, junior finance major from Elrama, Pennsylvania.
  • Emma Hyatt, junior forensic accounting major from Carmichaels, Pennsylvania.
  • Connor Jacobs, junior finance major from Waynesboro, Pennsylvania.
  • Seth Massotti, junior marketing major from Douglas, Massachusetts.
  • Dalton Mount, junior sports management major from Sykesville, Maryland.
  • Amanda Rine, junior business management major from Moundsville, West Virginia.
  • Kyle Stoneking, senior finance major from Spraggs, Pennsylvania.
  • Clayton Webb, junior sports management major from Blue Ridge, Virginia.
  • Logan White, junior finance major from Williamstown, West Virginia.

Senior honors were awarded to the following students:

  • Joshua Cavallo, senior finance major from Houston, Pennsylvania.
  • Seth Eaton, senior sports management major from Augusta, West Virginia.
  • Haley Johnson, senior forensic accounting major from Somerset, Pennsylvania.
  • Seth Robertson, senior accounting major from Hookstown, Pennsylvania.
  • Megan Wilson, senior marketing major from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.
  • Bryson Wilt, senior business management major from Oakland, Maryland.