Bible icon Business icon Communication icon Education icon Languages icon Fine arts icon History icon International studies icon Nursing icon Social sciences icon Biology & environmental science icon Chemistry icon Criminal justice icon Engineering icon Exercise science icon Forensics icon Bachelor's to master's icon Math & computer science icon Professional preparation icon Undergraduate minors icon Email icon Facebook icon Twitter icon LinkedIn icon Apple icon Calendar icon Diploma icon Piggy bank icon Students icon

News

What's happening at Waynesburg University?

More News

Looking for something specific? Check out the search and filter functions to help narrow it down.

Senior nursing students present Campus Wellness Initiative Campus News

Mon, Nov 22

Senior nursing students present Campus Wellness Initiative

stover Campus News

Thu, Nov 18

Vira I. Heinz Scholars share study abroad experiences

sky over campus landscape Our Story

Tue, Nov 16

PNGAS names Waynesburg U. one of PA’s “Best of the Best”

gallery Events

Mon, Nov 15

Fine Arts Department to host fall student art exhibit

Waynesburg University to host Veterans Day ‘Walk to Remember’ Community

Wed, Nov 10

Waynesburg University to host Veterans Day ‘Walk to Remember’

fall leaves Community

Wed, Nov 10

Narcan Distribution Drive-Thru event to be held Dec. 4

Nursing Program receives funding for White Coat Ceremony Academics

Mon, Nov 8

Nursing Program receives funding for White Coat Ceremony

leaves Academics

Fri, Nov 5

Olagoke to present at Pennsylvania Sociological Society Conference

Biology alumnus participates in prestigious National Cancer Institute fellowship Alumni

Wed, Nov 3

Biology alumnus participates in prestigious National Cancer Institute fellowship

eHIVE hosts annual “Something from Nothing” Challenge Campus News

Mon, Nov 1

eHIVE hosts annual “Something from Nothing” Challenge

Waynesburg U. accepting proposals for advocacy in behavioral health workforce conference Academics

Thu, Oct 28

Waynesburg U. accepting proposals for advocacy in behavioral health workforce conference

Waynesburg hosts annual criminal justice job/internship fair Academics

Mon, Oct 25

Waynesburg hosts annual criminal justice job/internship fair

miller walkway Academics

Fri, Oct 22

Musko to present at international event

Waynesburg University Players present fall play ‘And Then There Were None’ Events

Thu, Oct 21

Waynesburg University Players present fall play ‘And Then There Were None’

miller walkway Campus News

Thu, Oct 14

Waynesburg’s Steimer receives Army Reserve promotion

devices Our Story

Tue, Oct 12

Waynesburg U. awarded $2.5M grant to fund XR learning experiences

Nursing Program ranks in the top five nationally for outcomes and low cost Campus News

Mon, Oct 11

Nursing Program ranks in the top five nationally for outcomes and low cost

art exhibit Events

Fri, Oct 8

Senior art exhibit to feature Liliane Portman

Waynesburg celebrates Homecoming; Gordon, Morar named King and Queen Alumni

Thu, Oct 7

Waynesburg celebrates Homecoming; Gordon, Morar named King and Queen

for sci lab Campus News

Mon, Oct 4

Waynesburg nationally ranked "most affordable" for forensic science

the Nest Ribbon Cutting Community

Sat, Oct 2

WU, Direct Results partner to open on-campus store

fall Campus News

Fri, Oct 1

Waynesburg University to hold Fall Open House events

Music Program to present Chamber Works series Events

Thu, Sep 30

Music Program to present Chamber Works series

Homecoming Court 2021 announced Campus News

Wed, Sep 29

Homecoming Court 2021 announced

Symphonic Band presents Fall Concert Events

Wed, Sep 29

Symphonic Band presents Fall Concert

buhl Academics

Tue, Sep 28

WCTV nominated for 6 Student Emmys

nursing Campus News

Fri, Sep 24

Waynesburg U. BSN Program ranked No. 1 in state

miller side fall Alumni

Thu, Sep 23

Waynesburg to celebrate Homecoming with a hybrid format

chem lab Academics

Wed, Sep 22

National Science Foundation Grant to fund undergraduate research

nurse Academics

Wed, Sep 22

National funding again available to Waynesburg graduate nursing students

Addiction Counseling Program receives $25,000 grant Campus News

Mon, Sep 20

Addiction Counseling Program receives $25,000 grant

commons Academics

Fri, Sep 17

Undergraduate research receives distinction

stover center Academics

Fri, Sep 17

Stover Scholars present Constitution Day film

Stover Scholars share internship experiences Our Story

Thu, Sep 16

Stover Scholars share internship experiences

gpac Events

Tue, Sep 14

Performing Art Series to host Chamber Orchestra

Miller hall, trees Our Story

Mon, Sep 13

U.S. News & World Report names Waynesburg U. a Best Value School

miller fall Campus News

Fri, Sep 10

Eleven Greene Co. students receive County of Greene/West Penn Power Scholarship

janna art Events

Fri, Sep 3

Benedum Fine Arts Gallery to host guest artists

wu southpointe Academics

Tue, Aug 31

CACREP accreditation granted to three Graduate Counseling Programs

matriculation 21 Our Story

Fri, Aug 20

Waynesburg University welcomes the Class of 2025

pottery Community

Thu, Aug 19

Fine arts classes offered to community members

Summer play features trio of dating-themed plays Events

Tue, Jul 27

Summer play features trio of dating-themed plays

University announces inaugural recipients of Christian Life scholarships Faith & Service

Thu, Jul 22

University announces inaugural recipients of Christian Life scholarships

overhead Campus News

Tue, Jul 20

Waynesburg recognized nationally for high-impact educational practices

miller side Academics

Mon, Jul 12

Zappa earns first place at state athletic training quiz bowl

Southpointe Academics

Wed, Jun 16

Waynesburg U. Graduate Counseling receives HRSA Grant for behavioral health workforce education and training program for professionals

miller walkway Campus News

Wed, Jun 16

Robertson also named a Founder’s Scholarship recipient

Chapel sunset Our Story

Tue, Jun 15

Study.com ranks multiple Waynesburg U. programs