Bible icon Business icon Communication icon Education icon Languages icon Fine arts icon History icon International studies icon Nursing icon Social sciences icon Biology & environmental science icon Chemistry icon Criminal justice icon Engineering icon Exercise science icon Forensics icon Bachelor's to master's icon Math & computer science icon Professional preparation icon Undergraduate minors icon Email icon Facebook icon Twitter icon LinkedIn icon Apple icon Calendar icon Diploma icon Piggy bank icon Students icon

News

What's happening at Waynesburg University?

More News

Looking for something specific? Check out the search and filter functions to help narrow it down.

chapel sunset Our Story

Mon, May 18

University announces Ethan Lown as a recipient of full-tuition scholarship

Reifsnyder named second recipient of Founder’s Scholarship Our Story

Fri, Apr 24

Reifsnyder named second recipient of Founder’s Scholarship

flowers Our Story

Tue, Apr 21

Yough’s Hemus receives full-tuition Founder’s Scholarship

chapel clouds Campus News

Thu, Apr 16

Lucas-Hathaway awards presented to Palko, Wang, Younger

Roberts Chapel Our Story

Thu, Mar 26

A Message from the President to Alumni & Friends

Chapel at sunset Our Story

Tue, Mar 24

A Message from the President on Charter Day

Prof. Richard Epstein Speaks at Stover Center Lecture Events

Mon, Mar 16

Prof. Richard Epstein Speaks at Stover Center Lecture

Dr. Kerry Hipps speaks at Crosby Lecture Series Academics

Mon, Mar 9

Dr. Kerry Hipps speaks at Crosby Lecture Series

Students participate in service projects during spring break Faith & Service

Mon, Mar 9

Students participate in service projects during spring break

Alumnus, trustee to speak at Charter Day celebration Events

Fri, Feb 14

Alumnus, trustee to speak at Charter Day celebration

Waynesburg ACS Chapter again honored with national award Academics

Tue, Feb 11

Waynesburg ACS Chapter again honored with national award

Core Ensemble to perform “Tres Vidas” Events

Tue, Feb 4

Core Ensemble to perform “Tres Vidas”

Walls elected USASBE officer Campus News

Fri, Jan 31

Walls elected USASBE officer

Dr. Georj Lewis speaks in Roberts Chapel Our Story

Tue, Jan 21

University holds convocation honoring Martin Luther King Jr.

Roberts Chapel Steeple Community

Wed, Jan 15

Ministry Leaders Appreciation Dinner to be held at Waynesburg U.

University to celebrate Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Community

Wed, Jan 8

University to celebrate Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Waynesburg to host Hiring Our Heroes fellow Campus News

Tue, Jan 7

Waynesburg to host Hiring Our Heroes fellow

Master of Arts in Criminal Investigation Program ranks No. 1 Campus News

Thu, Jan 2

Master of Arts in Criminal Investigation Program ranks No. 1

Waynesburg hosts Trinity East Elementary School Campus News

Mon, Dec 30

Waynesburg hosts Trinity East Elementary School

Department of Education students grow in their field Campus News

Mon, Dec 30

Department of Education students grow in their field

Students to attend service trip to Bonaire Faith & Service

Wed, Dec 18

Students to attend service trip to Bonaire

Students to attend service trip to Bahamas Faith & Service

Wed, Dec 18

Students to attend service trip to Bahamas

Students to attend winter break service trips Faith & Service

Tue, Dec 17

Students to attend winter break service trips

Waynesburg’s accounting major recognized as a best value Campus News

Fri, Dec 6

Waynesburg’s accounting major recognized as a best value

Annual Christmas Concert to be held Dec. 7 Events

Wed, Nov 27

Annual Christmas Concert to be held Dec. 7

Waynesburg hosts second annual criminal justice job fair Campus News

Wed, Nov 27

Waynesburg hosts second annual criminal justice job fair

Virtual Summit to be hosted by psychology professionals Academics

Tue, Nov 26

Virtual Summit to be hosted by psychology professionals

Waynesburg to host annual TUBACHRISTMAS Community

Tue, Nov 26

Waynesburg to host annual TUBACHRISTMAS

Fine Arts Department to host student art show Events

Thu, Nov 21

Fine Arts Department to host student art show

eHIVE hosts second annual innovation challenge Academics

Mon, Nov 11

eHIVE hosts second annual innovation challenge

Waynesburg U., Grove City Area School District enter agreement Campus News

Mon, Nov 11

Waynesburg U., Grove City Area School District enter agreement

Music Program to host jazz and orchestra concerts Events

Fri, Nov 8

Music Program to host jazz and orchestra concerts

Time Magazine-recognized entrepreneur to speak at Waynesburg U. Community

Thu, Nov 7

Time Magazine-recognized entrepreneur to speak at Waynesburg U.

Waynesburg presents annual fall play ‘Farce of Nature’ Events

Tue, Nov 5

Waynesburg presents annual fall play ‘Farce of Nature’

Second annual drug and alcohol prevention summit held at Waynesburg Community

Mon, Nov 4

Second annual drug and alcohol prevention summit held at Waynesburg

Art show features senior Allyson Barker Events

Fri, Oct 25

Art show features senior Allyson Barker

stewart Events

Fri, Oct 25

Annual Haunted Lab to be held at Waynesburg University

service The Buzz

Wed, Oct 16

Lee's Viewpoint: Making a positive impact on our region

WU campus Campus News

Fri, Oct 11

Waynesburg U. to host Human Trafficking Symposium

Students to attend fall service trips Faith & Service

Thu, Oct 10

Students to attend fall service trips

Students attend service trip to Antietam Faith & Service

Thu, Oct 10

Students attend service trip to Antietam

Students to serve with Greene County Habitat for Humanity Faith & Service

Thu, Oct 10

Students to serve with Greene County Habitat for Humanity

Students to participate in Greene County Immersion service trip Faith & Service

Thu, Oct 10

Students to participate in Greene County Immersion service trip

Scott, Dziak crowned 2019 Homecoming King and Queen Campus News

Wed, Oct 9

Scott, Dziak crowned 2019 Homecoming King and Queen

University to host overnight visit for prospective students Events

Mon, Oct 7

University to host overnight visit for prospective students

Mock Crime Scene event to be held Nov. 9 Events

Mon, Oct 7

Mock Crime Scene event to be held Nov. 9

homecoming court Campus News

Wed, Oct 2

Waynesburg University announces 2019 Homecoming Court

FirstEnergy awards Communication Department grant for technology Campus News

Tue, Oct 1

FirstEnergy awards Communication Department grant for technology