Bible icon Business icon Communication icon Education icon Languages icon Fine arts icon History icon International studies icon Nursing icon Social sciences icon Biology & environmental science icon Chemistry icon Criminal justice icon Engineering icon Exercise science icon Forensics icon Bachelor's to master's icon Math & computer science icon Professional preparation icon Undergraduate minors icon Email icon Facebook icon Twitter icon LinkedIn icon Apple icon Calendar icon Diploma icon Piggy bank icon Students icon

News

What's happening at Waynesburg University?

More News

Looking for something specific? Check out the search and filter functions to help narrow it down.

lab Academics

Mon, Apr 19

Chemistry grant funds purchase of new lab equipment

chem lab Academics

Wed, Apr 14

Waynesburg offers new pharmaceutical programs

chapel sunset Faith & Service

Tue, Apr 13

Waynesburg University students volunteer tax assistance

miller hall Campus News

Fri, Apr 9

Waynesburg University announces 2021 commencement speakers

Waynesburg nationally recognized for graduate-level Addictions Counseling Program Campus News

Tue, Apr 6

Waynesburg nationally recognized for graduate-level Addictions Counseling Program

Skeete, Good crowned 2021 Springfest King and Queen Campus News

Wed, Mar 31

Skeete, Good crowned 2021 Springfest King and Queen

University recognizes Musko, Olisar, Parsons with Lucas-Hathaway awards Our Story

Fri, Mar 26

University recognizes Musko, Olisar, Parsons with Lucas-Hathaway awards

Waynesburg U. celebrates Charter Day, honors speaker during virtual convocation Our Story

Tue, Mar 23

Waynesburg U. celebrates Charter Day, honors speaker during virtual convocation

miller spring Events

Tue, Mar 23

Crosby Lecture to host national defense expert

Waynesburg University Players to present “Doublewide, Texas” Events

Mon, Mar 22

Waynesburg University Players to present “Doublewide, Texas”

Alumnus, trustee to speak at virtual Charter Day celebration Events

Thu, Mar 18

Alumnus, trustee to speak at virtual Charter Day celebration

Music program to host five concerts Events

Wed, Mar 17

Music program to host five concerts

Fine Arts to host student art galleries Events

Mon, Mar 15

Fine Arts to host student art galleries

plaque Our Story

Fri, Mar 5

Two WU employees recognized for support of faculty member’s military service

Waynesburg’s BSN program ranked among top 6% nationwide Campus News

Tue, Mar 2

Waynesburg’s BSN program ranked among top 6% nationwide

Online Master of Arts in Criminal Investigation Program ranked No. 1, again Campus News

Wed, Feb 24

Online Master of Arts in Criminal Investigation Program ranked No. 1, again

USASBE announces Mindy Walls as inaugural board chair Campus News

Mon, Feb 22

USASBE announces Mindy Walls as inaugural board chair

RegisteredNursing.org ranks Waynesburg’s BSN program for fifth consecutive year Campus News

Thu, Feb 18

RegisteredNursing.org ranks Waynesburg’s BSN program for fifth consecutive year

Miller hall and snow Our Story

Wed, Feb 17

Board of Trustees honors President and Mrs. Lee’s leadership through establishment of endowed award

winter blue sky Events

Tue, Feb 16

DeVito Lecture to host virtual event with Dr. Nicholas Pearce

Ten local nonprofits selected to participate in new training cohort Community

Mon, Feb 15

Ten local nonprofits selected to participate in new training cohort

Waynesburg professors speak at Gannon Teaching and Learning Summit Campus News

Thu, Feb 11

Waynesburg professors speak at Gannon Teaching and Learning Summit

Fall 2020 Dean's List released Academics

Mon, Feb 8

Fall 2020 Dean's List released

nursing students Community

Mon, Feb 8

Waynesburg U. Nursing Dept. to assist WHS in COVID-19 vaccination roll out

Waynesburg’s PRSSA Chapter awarded “PRSSA Chapter of the Year” Campus News

Fri, Feb 5

Waynesburg’s PRSSA Chapter awarded “PRSSA Chapter of the Year”

points of light Campus News

Mon, Jan 25

eHIVE, Writing Center sponsor storytelling competition

Rev. Paul Abernathy to speak at virtual MLK Day convocation Events

Thu, Jan 14

Rev. Paul Abernathy to speak at virtual MLK Day convocation

prep Community

Tue, Jan 12

Executive leadership program announced for local nonprofits

Waynesburg offers new Christian life scholarship Campus News

Mon, Dec 7

Waynesburg offers new Christian life scholarship

University to host virtual Winter Group Visits Events

Wed, Dec 2

University to host virtual Winter Group Visits

Online Learning Team to host Days of Study Academics

Mon, Nov 23

Online Learning Team to host Days of Study

Waynesburg U. ranked a best value, again, by College Factual Our Story

Fri, Nov 20

Waynesburg U. ranked a best value, again, by College Factual

Pathways Center to host Veterans Day Panel Events

Tue, Nov 10

Pathways Center to host Veterans Day Panel

data Community

Wed, Nov 4

Center reports on data from COVID-19 impact survey of local nonprofits

gpac Events

Wed, Nov 4

Waynesburg University Players present virtual fall play

University to host virtual Fall Group Visits Events

Wed, Oct 28

University to host virtual Fall Group Visits

chapel sky Events

Tue, Oct 27

Lamplighters Choir to perform outdoor concert

fall leaves Faith & Service

Wed, Oct 21

Waynesburg University students assist local community with taxes

eHIVE Campus News

Fri, Oct 16

eHIVE announces Something From Nothing Innovation Challenge winners

Benedum Fine Arts Gallery hosts alumna exhibition Events

Mon, Oct 12

Benedum Fine Arts Gallery hosts alumna exhibition

ehive 2020 Academics

Tue, Sep 22

eHIVE hosts third annual “Something From Nothing” challenge

WU banner Alumni

Mon, Sep 21

University to host alumni event, Homecoming @ Home

Stover Scholars present Constitution Day film Events

Thu, Sep 17

Stover Scholars present Constitution Day film

Johnson Commons Our Story

Mon, Sep 14

Waynesburg U. named a Top 5 Best Value School

chapel golden Our Story

Tue, Sep 8

Waynesburg recognized for value by Money Magazine for fifth consecutive year

community Community

Wed, Aug 26

CSR Center welcomes Wainwright, receives support from Benedum Foundation

 University’s 24-7 mini convenience store celebrates grand opening Our Story

Mon, Aug 24

University’s 24-7 mini convenience store celebrates grand opening

University Fitness Center debuts new cardio equipment Athletics

Tue, Aug 18

University Fitness Center debuts new cardio equipment