Bible icon Business icon Communication icon Education icon Languages icon Fine arts icon History icon International studies icon Nursing icon Social sciences icon Biology & environmental science icon Chemistry icon Criminal justice icon Engineering icon Exercise science icon Forensics icon Bachelor's to master's icon Math & computer science icon Professional preparation icon Undergraduate minors icon Email icon Facebook icon Twitter icon LinkedIn icon Apple icon Calendar icon Diploma icon Piggy bank icon Students icon

News

What's happening at Waynesburg University?

More News

Looking for something specific? Check out the search and filter functions to help narrow it down.

Waynesburg’s accounting major recognized as a best value Campus News

Fri, Dec 6

Waynesburg’s accounting major recognized as a best value

Annual Christmas Concert to be held Dec. 7 Events

Wed, Nov 27

Annual Christmas Concert to be held Dec. 7

Waynesburg hosts second annual criminal justice job fair Campus News

Wed, Nov 27

Waynesburg hosts second annual criminal justice job fair

Virtual Summit to be hosted by psychology professionals Academics

Tue, Nov 26

Virtual Summit to be hosted by psychology professionals

Waynesburg to host annual TUBACHRISTMAS Community

Tue, Nov 26

Waynesburg to host annual TUBACHRISTMAS

Fine Arts Department to host student art show Events

Thu, Nov 21

Fine Arts Department to host student art show

eHIVE hosts second annual innovation challenge Academics

Mon, Nov 11

eHIVE hosts second annual innovation challenge

Waynesburg U., Grove City Area School District enter agreement Campus News

Mon, Nov 11

Waynesburg U., Grove City Area School District enter agreement

Music Program to host jazz and orchestra concerts Events

Fri, Nov 8

Music Program to host jazz and orchestra concerts

Time Magazine-recognized entrepreneur to speak at Waynesburg U. Community

Thu, Nov 7

Time Magazine-recognized entrepreneur to speak at Waynesburg U.

Waynesburg presents annual fall play ‘Farce of Nature’ Events

Tue, Nov 5

Waynesburg presents annual fall play ‘Farce of Nature’

Second annual drug and alcohol prevention summit held at Waynesburg Community

Mon, Nov 4

Second annual drug and alcohol prevention summit held at Waynesburg

Art show features senior Allyson Barker Events

Fri, Oct 25

Art show features senior Allyson Barker

stewart Events

Fri, Oct 25

Annual Haunted Lab to be held at Waynesburg University

service The Buzz

Wed, Oct 16

Lee's Viewpoint: Making a positive impact on our region

WU campus Campus News

Fri, Oct 11

Waynesburg U. to host Human Trafficking Symposium

Students to attend fall service trips Faith & Service

Thu, Oct 10

Students to attend fall service trips

Students attend service trip to Antietam Faith & Service

Thu, Oct 10

Students attend service trip to Antietam

Students to serve with Greene County Habitat for Humanity Faith & Service

Thu, Oct 10

Students to serve with Greene County Habitat for Humanity

Students to participate in Greene County Immersion service trip Faith & Service

Thu, Oct 10

Students to participate in Greene County Immersion service trip

Scott, Dziak crowned 2019 Homecoming King and Queen Campus News

Wed, Oct 9

Scott, Dziak crowned 2019 Homecoming King and Queen

University to host overnight visit for prospective students Events

Mon, Oct 7

University to host overnight visit for prospective students

Mock Crime Scene event to be held Nov. 9 Events

Mon, Oct 7

Mock Crime Scene event to be held Nov. 9

homecoming court Campus News

Wed, Oct 2

Waynesburg University announces 2019 Homecoming Court

FirstEnergy awards Communication Department grant for technology Campus News

Tue, Oct 1

FirstEnergy awards Communication Department grant for technology

Waynesburg U. continues to be ranked nationally for value Our Story

Wed, Sep 25

Waynesburg U. continues to be ranked nationally for value

Symphonic Band will host Fall Music Concert Events

Wed, Sep 25

Symphonic Band will host Fall Music Concert

Waynesburg receives $25,000 from EQT for youth offerings Community

Tue, Sep 24

Waynesburg receives $25,000 from EQT for youth offerings

Music Program to offer Chamber Works series Events

Fri, Sep 20

Music Program to offer Chamber Works series

eHIVE to host Innovation Challenge Academics

Fri, Sep 20

eHIVE to host Innovation Challenge

Waynesburg Announces 2019 Homecoming Events Alumni

Mon, Sep 16

Waynesburg Announces 2019 Homecoming Events

Waynesburg will host Saturday Information Sessions for prospective students Events

Fri, Sep 13

Waynesburg will host Saturday Information Sessions for prospective students

Nursing as a Career Day set for Oct. 10 Events

Tue, Sep 10

Nursing as a Career Day set for Oct. 10

Latin-American chamber group to visit Waynesburg Events

Mon, Sep 9

Latin-American chamber group to visit Waynesburg

WU Campus Our Story

Mon, Sep 9

Waynesburg U. named a Top 10 Best Value School, again

First art show of fall semester to open Sept. 16 Events

Wed, Sep 4

First art show of fall semester to open Sept. 16

Stover Scholars to present annual Constitution Day play Events

Wed, Sep 4

Stover Scholars to present annual Constitution Day play

Clydesdale to speak at Waynesburg Events

Wed, Aug 28

Clydesdale to speak at Waynesburg

Class of 2023 participates in service day Faith & Service

Mon, Aug 26

Class of 2023 participates in service day

Woman reading in class Our Story

Mon, Aug 26

Waynesburg begins classes, welcomes new faculty

Machesky selected as item writer for NCLEX panel Academics

Fri, Aug 23

Machesky selected as item writer for NCLEX panel

2019 Matriculation Service Campus News

Thu, Aug 22

Waynesburg U. welcomes new students

Merit Badge University at Waynesburg to be held Nov. 2 Community

Mon, Aug 19

Merit Badge University at Waynesburg to be held Nov. 2

MONEY Magazine value ranking recognizes Waynesburg U. for fourth consecutive year  Our Story

Fri, Aug 16

MONEY Magazine value ranking recognizes Waynesburg U. for fourth consecutive year 

RN to BSN Program named top online program in state Academics

Thu, Aug 1

RN to BSN Program named top online program in state

Chevron CSR Center to host workshop, open to the public, Aug. 15 Community

Fri, Jul 26

Chevron CSR Center to host workshop, open to the public, Aug. 15

Theatre Program to present summer play Events

Tue, Jul 16

Theatre Program to present summer play

University named College of Distinction for fourth consecutive year Campus News

Mon, Jul 1

University named College of Distinction for fourth consecutive year