Bible icon Business icon Communication icon Education icon Languages icon Fine arts icon History icon International studies icon Nursing icon Social sciences icon Biology & environmental science icon Chemistry icon Criminal justice icon Engineering icon Exercise science icon Forensics icon Bachelor's to master's icon Math & computer science icon Professional preparation icon Undergraduate minors icon Email icon Facebook icon Twitter icon LinkedIn icon Apple icon Calendar icon Diploma icon Piggy bank icon Students icon

News

What's happening at Waynesburg University?

The Buzz

Get a deeper, more personal view of the people and events of Waynesburg University that uniquely showcase our mission and culture in everyday life on and off campus.

All News

Looking for something specific? Check out the search and filter functions to help narrow it down.

News Listing
Image of Miller Hall with blossoming flowers Events

Tue, Feb 20

Symphonic Band Concert set for Feb. 28

ehive entrance Our Story

Fri, Feb 16

Waynesburg U. unveils new innovation hub in on-going 175th anniversary celebration

Miller Hall at dusk with saturated colors Campus News

Tue, Feb 13

Waynesburg U.'s counseling symposium welcomes Dr. Dana Milakovic

GBU and vet center visit Our Story

Mon, Feb 12

Waynesburg U.’s Veteran and Military Affiliated Center announces partnership with GBU Life

stack of books Academics

Tue, Feb 6

Muse & Stone literary magazine recognized for excellence

Crosby Lecture Series to host Library of Congress librarian Events

Tue, Feb 6

Crosby Lecture Series to host Library of Congress librarian

Miller Hall with Leaves Academics

Fri, Feb 2

Fall 2023 Dean's List announced

Roberts chapel in the Spring Events

Tue, Jan 30

Waynesburg U. to host spring overnight visit

Image of Waynesburg University campus with trees Academics

Tue, Jan 30

Waynesburg U.'s online counseling program ranked as a top program

Waynesburg University Campus Banner Campus News

Thu, Jan 25

Waynesburg U. to host admitted student day

Mindy Walls teaching a business class Campus News

Tue, Jan 23

USASBE names Walls a Justin G. Longenecker Fellow

Waynesburg University nursing badge on scrubs Academics

Tue, Jan 16

CCNE Calls for Third-Party Comments

Symphonic Band during concert in December 2022 Events

Mon, Jan 8

Waynesburg U. to host 14th Annual Conducting Symposium

Athletic Training students Campus News

Tue, Dec 12

Waynesburg U. enters agreement with Thiel College for Athletic Training program

Department of Nursing hosts Pinning Ceremony Academics

Wed, Dec 6

Department of Nursing hosts Pinning Ceremony

Graduate Counseling faculty member receives award from BMHA Campus News

Tue, Dec 5

Graduate Counseling faculty member receives award from BMHA

Douglas Lee Our Story

Mon, Dec 4

President Lee awarded Distinguished Service Award

Southpointe CNX Building Events

Thu, Nov 30

Waynesburg University’s Graduate and Professional Studies to host interest fair

Waynesburg University to host annual TUBACHRISTMAS concert Events

Wed, Nov 29

Waynesburg University to host annual TUBACHRISTMAS concert

check presentation Our Story

Wed, Nov 29

Waynesburg University receives FirstEnergy Foundation grant

Biblical & Ministry Studies students receive unique learning experience off campus Academics

Wed, Nov 22

Biblical & Ministry Studies students receive unique learning experience off campus

Stover Campus Center in the fall Academics

Thu, Nov 16

Waynesburg U. computer science alum publishes chapter with IGI Global on artificial intelligence

Students walking on campus during the fall Campus News

Thu, Nov 16

Waynesburg U. hosts first Business Job and Internship Fair

One Act Plays graphic Events

Wed, Nov 15

Department of Fine Arts to host One Act Plays

Girl Scouts host Badge Day at Waynesburg U. Campus News

Mon, Nov 13

Girl Scouts host Badge Day at Waynesburg U.

Waynesburg University students to present their art Academics

Fri, Nov 10

Waynesburg University students to present their art

Miller and Hanna halls pictured with Money best value badge Our Story

Mon, Nov 6

Money Magazine names Waynesburg U. one of America’s Best Colleges

Waynesburg U. partners with PA CareerLink to hold Greene County Job Fair Campus News

Mon, Nov 6

Waynesburg U. partners with PA CareerLink to hold Greene County Job Fair

Lamplighters Touring Choir to present fall concert Events

Fri, Nov 3

Lamplighters Touring Choir to present fall concert

Computer Science students rank in top 10 at CCSC Programming Contest Academics

Thu, Nov 2

Computer Science students rank in top 10 at CCSC Programming Contest

Miller Hall with fall foliage Campus News

Thu, Nov 2

Waynesburg U. hires new faculty member

Students serve refugees in Louisville during fall break Campus News

Fri, Oct 27

Students serve refugees in Louisville during fall break

University’s eHIVE wins international award Campus News

Tue, Oct 24

University’s eHIVE wins international award

Students walk behind Hanna Hall Events

Fri, Oct 20

Waynesburg University hosts Mock Crime Scene Workshop

Miller Hall with exaggerated clouds Campus News

Thu, Oct 19

Waynesburg U. issues Call for Proposals for Regional Counseling Symposium

Goodwin Performing Arts Center in the fall Events

Tue, Oct 17

Waynesburg University presents “Rumors”

Waynesburg U.’s MEd in Instructional Technology ranked a best online program Campus News

Mon, Oct 16

Waynesburg U.’s MEd in Instructional Technology ranked a best online program

Stewart Science Hall with spooky filter Events

Mon, Oct 16

Waynesburg U. to host annual Haunted Lab

Roberts Chapel in the fall Campus News

Fri, Oct 13

RN to BSN Program ranked No. 5 best program by allnurses

Image of sheet music Events

Fri, Oct 6

Music Program to host Chamber Works concert

Waynesburg University banner with fall leaves Campus News

Wed, Oct 4

Waynesburg University to host Health Science as a Career Day

Students walking on campus in the fall Events

Wed, Oct 4

Waynesburg University hosts Fall Open Houses

Fall leaves against Miller Hall's bricks Events

Wed, Oct 4

Symphonic Band presents “Music for Ghosts, Goblins, and Ghouls”

2023 Waynesburg King and Queen crowned during Homecoming game Campus News

Fri, Sep 29

2023 Waynesburg King and Queen crowned during Homecoming game

tennis court at night under lights Our Story

Thu, Sep 28

Waynesburg tennis courts receive lighting upgrade

Waynesburg U. hosts Criminal Justice Job & Internship Fair Campus News

Thu, Sep 28

Waynesburg U. hosts Criminal Justice Job & Internship Fair

Stover Center hosts Judge D. Brooks Smith Campus News

Tue, Sep 26

Stover Center hosts Judge D. Brooks Smith

Roberts Chapel Steeple in the fall Academics

Fri, Sep 22

Waynesburg U. partnership to benefit students interested in public accounting