Bible icon Business icon Communication icon Education icon Languages icon Fine arts icon History icon International studies icon Nursing icon Social sciences icon Biology & environmental science icon Chemistry icon Criminal justice icon Engineering icon Exercise science icon Forensics icon Bachelor's to master's icon Math & computer science icon Professional preparation icon Undergraduate minors icon Email icon Facebook icon Twitter icon LinkedIn icon Apple icon Calendar icon Diploma icon Piggy bank icon Students icon

News

What's happening at Waynesburg University?

The Buzz

Get a deeper, more personal bee’s eye view of the people and events of Waynesburg University that uniquely showcase our mission and culture in everyday life on and off campus.

In the News

New Waynesburg instructor's artwork on display

Observer-Reporter
February 1, 2023

Waynesburg to hold Ministry Leaders Appreciation Dinner

Herald-Standard
January 10, 2023

Waynesburg University students visit D.C amid historic week

Observer-Reporter
January 9, 2023

All News

Looking for something specific? Check out the search and filter functions to help narrow it down.

Miller and Hanna Hall at sunset on Waynesburg's campus Academics

Thu, Feb 2

University announces Fall 2022 Dean's List

Photo from past CSI Camp Events

Wed, Feb 1

Annual summer CSI Camp opens registration

Miller Hall in the winter Events

Fri, Jan 27

Benedum Fine Arts Center features Sophia Park

Students travel to Florida to serve at marine conservation organization Faith & Service

Fri, Jan 27

Students travel to Florida to serve at marine conservation organization

Richard Epstein gives lecture at Waynesburg University Events

Thu, Jan 26

Stover Center hosts Prof. Richard Epstein for lecture on campus

Waynesburg U. students attend Inside Washington Seminar Academics

Thu, Jan 19

Waynesburg U. students attend Inside Washington Seminar

Rev. Dr. Asa Lee Our Story

Tue, Jan 17

Waynesburg U. holds convocation honoring Martin Luther King Jr.

Roberts Chapel columns in winter Events

Mon, Jan 9

Waynesburg U. to hold Ministry Leaders Appreciation Dinner

Roberts Chapel in the snow Academics

Fri, Dec 23

Waynesburg student completes research as part of scholarship initiative

Waynesburg U. to host 13th Annual Conducting Symposium Events

Tue, Dec 20

Waynesburg U. to host 13th Annual Conducting Symposium

Waynesburg’s criminal justice program ranked among the top in Pennsylvania Our Story

Mon, Dec 19

Waynesburg’s criminal justice program ranked among the top in Pennsylvania

bricks on Miller Hall Academics

Tue, Dec 13

Waynesburg students inducted into national chemistry honor society

Miller Hall on Waynesburg U's campus Academics

Wed, Dec 7

Waynesburg U.’s ACS Student Chapter receives national award

Previous Christmas concert held at Waynesburg U Events

Tue, Dec 6

Christmas concert to feature music by current student

Waynesburg University hosts Politico editor Campus News

Thu, Dec 1

Waynesburg University hosts Politico editor

Previous student art gallery at Waynesburg University Events

Tue, Nov 29

Waynesburg University hosts fall Student Art Exhibit

Waynesburg U. to host annual TUBACHRISTMAS concert Events

Mon, Nov 21

Waynesburg U. to host annual TUBACHRISTMAS concert

Nursing Program hosts White Coat Ceremony Campus News

Wed, Nov 16

Nursing Program hosts White Coat Ceremony

Miller Hall Academics

Thu, Nov 10

Waynesburg faculty to be featured in Yale documentary

Criminal Justice Job and Internship Fair offers networking opportunity Campus News

Tue, Nov 8

Criminal Justice Job and Internship Fair offers networking opportunity

University tops $1.2 million in support from Day of Giving and capital grant Our Story

Fri, Nov 4

University tops $1.2 million in support from Day of Giving and capital grant

eHIVE announces “Something from Nothing” winners Campus News

Tue, Nov 1

eHIVE announces “Something from Nothing” winners

Lamplighters to present fall concert Events

Tue, Nov 1

Lamplighters to present fall concert

chapel steeple Campus News

Mon, Oct 31

Waynesburg U. now accepting proposals for counseling conference

trees Campus News

Fri, Oct 28

Waynesburg’s virtual Counseling Training Clinic to serve local counseling needs

Waynesburg University Players to perform “The Diary of Anne Frank” Events

Wed, Oct 26

Waynesburg University Players to perform “The Diary of Anne Frank”

Waynesburg U.'s Southpointe Center moves to The HQ at CNX Our Story

Mon, Oct 24

Waynesburg U.'s Southpointe Center moves to The HQ at CNX

campus sidewalk Campus News

Fri, Oct 21

Waynesburg University campus groups receive FirstEnergy grant

FirstEnergy awards one-time grant to Waynesburg’s science programs Campus News

Fri, Oct 21

FirstEnergy awards one-time grant to Waynesburg’s science programs

science lab equipment Events

Tue, Oct 18

Haunted Lab to be held at Waynesburg U.

art gallery Events

Mon, Oct 17

Art show to feature visiting artist

University to hold annual job/internship fair for Criminal Justice students Events

Thu, Oct 13

University to hold annual job/internship fair for Criminal Justice students

Waynesburg crowns 2022 Homecoming King and Queen Events

Wed, Oct 12

Waynesburg crowns 2022 Homecoming King and Queen

Chem student Events

Tue, Oct 11

Chemistry for the Future event to be held for prospective students

Waynesburg U. to host Healthcare Career Fair Events

Mon, Oct 10

Waynesburg U. to host Healthcare Career Fair

University announces 2022 Homecoming Court Campus News

Wed, Oct 5

University announces 2022 Homecoming Court

Symphonic Band Concert set for Oct. 12 Events

Tue, Oct 4

Symphonic Band Concert set for Oct. 12

Homecoming 2022 to be held Oct. 6 through 8 Alumni

Wed, Sep 28

Homecoming 2022 to be held Oct. 6 through 8

crime scene Events

Mon, Sep 26

Mock Crime Scene to be held for high school seniors

Waynesburg U. to hold fall open houses for prospective students Campus News

Wed, Sep 21

Waynesburg U. to hold fall open houses for prospective students

Performing Arts Series to host Chamber Orchestra Events

Tue, Sep 20

Performing Arts Series to host Chamber Orchestra

betta painting Events

Mon, Sep 19

Pet Portraits exhibition to be held in Benedum Fine Arts Gallery

University develops new initiative to serve veteran, military member students Campus News

Fri, Sep 16

University develops new initiative to serve veteran, military member students

fall commons Academics

Thu, Sep 15

eHIVE hosts annual innovation challenge

miller fall Events

Thu, Sep 15

Stover Scholars present annual Constitution Day production

Waynesburg to host overnight visitation for prospective students Events

Tue, Sep 13

Waynesburg to host overnight visitation for prospective students

Waynesburg U. again named a U.S. News & World Report Best Value School Our Story

Mon, Sep 12

Waynesburg U. again named a U.S. News & World Report Best Value School

stover Events

Wed, Sep 7

HWRT Program to hold first annual Community Day event