Bible icon Business icon Communication icon Education icon Languages icon Fine arts icon History icon International studies icon Nursing icon Social sciences icon Biology & environmental science icon Chemistry icon Criminal justice icon Engineering icon Exercise science icon Forensics icon Bachelor's to master's icon Math & computer science icon Professional preparation icon Undergraduate minors icon Email icon Facebook icon Twitter icon LinkedIn icon Apple icon Calendar icon Diploma icon Piggy bank icon Students icon

Faculty Awards

  • An endowed fund has been established to support three Lucas-Hathaway Teaching Excellence Awards, which recognize faculty members for teaching excellence. Presented annually, one award recognizes a faculty member with a history of teaching excellence, and the second one recognizes a faculty member for teaching excellence in introductory subjects primarily taken in the freshman and sophomore years. In 2005, a third award was established to recognize outstanding teaching by non-full-time faculty at any Waynesburg University site. The award program is funded by the Lucas-Hathaway Charitable Trust, which was funded by J. Richard Lucas and C. Joan Hathaway Lucas, members of the class of 1950.
  • The student leadership honorary society, Omicron Delta Kappa, also awards a faculty or staff member special recognition.