Bible icon Business icon Communication icon Education icon Languages icon Fine arts icon History icon International studies icon Nursing icon Social sciences icon Biology & environmental science icon Chemistry icon Criminal justice icon Engineering icon Exercise science icon Forensics icon Bachelor's to master's icon Math & computer science icon Professional preparation icon Undergraduate minors icon Email icon Facebook icon Twitter icon LinkedIn icon Apple icon Calendar icon Diploma icon Piggy bank icon Students icon
Samantha Bruffy, senior chemistry major The Buzz

Mon, Nov 18

Waynesburg University’s Chemistry Honor Society Wins National Award

Harry Oakes The Buzz

Mon, Nov 18

Student builds real-world technical skills through academics, extracurriculars

Korea The Buzz

Wed, Nov 13

Traditions meet modern experiences in South Korea

ocean The Buzz

Wed, Nov 13

Psychology student shares tips from early days in Australia

wc The Buzz

Wed, Nov 13

Writing Center encourages participation in The Gratitude Project, announces contest

Senior Public Relations Major, Nicole Tobias The Buzz

Thu, Nov 7

Student Enhances Education Through Involvement

Midei shares internship experience at United States Marshals Service The Buzz

Tue, Nov 5

Midei shares internship experience at United States Marshals Service

Admissions virtual fair to be held for athletic training students The Buzz

Mon, Nov 4

Admissions virtual fair to be held for athletic training students

Graduate school virtual fair to be held for students The Buzz

Mon, Nov 4

Graduate school virtual fair to be held for students

Jesse Cain The Buzz

Thu, Oct 24

Sports Announcing major awarded $10,000 communication scholarship

service The Buzz

Wed, Oct 16

Lee's Viewpoint: Making a positive impact on our region

turtle The Buzz

Mon, Oct 14

Meet Mrs. Nubs

Digital Design Senior, Elaina Spahmer The Buzz

Fri, Oct 4

Communication student pours herself into extracurriculars, academics

library The Buzz

Fri, Sep 20

Buzz Word: Banned Books Week kicks off Sept. 23

Student using camera The Buzz

Tue, Sep 17

3 to 1 Equipment Unlocks New Learning Opportunities

Bottlenose Dolphin The Buzz

Thu, Aug 29

Marine Biology student studies bottlenose dolphins in Mississippi

Budapest The Buzz

Mon, Aug 5

Nursing student shares lessons learned in Hungary

3 students spend their summer restoring diamondback terrapin population The Buzz

Mon, Jul 29

3 students spend their summer restoring diamondback terrapin population

Seeds for Success orientation program held at Waynesburg The Buzz

Fri, Jun 21

Seeds for Success orientation program held at Waynesburg

Miller The Buzz

Thu, Jun 20

Graduated in May, hired in June

Walker The Buzz

Tue, Apr 23

International Business student shares experiences from Northern Ireland

April 2019 Academic Updates The Buzz

Wed, Apr 17

April 2019 Academic Updates

WU Students at CAMO The Buzz

Sat, Apr 13

Forensic Science & Chemistry majors connect with WU alumnus to learn about vocational opportunities in the area.

Baldauff, Musko, and Fletcher with some fun characters The Buzz

Fri, Apr 12

Waynesburg University faculty present education research at American Chemical Society National Meeting.

Dr. Heidi Fletcher and Claire Gething The Buzz

Thu, Apr 11

Five Chemistry & Forensic Science students present research at the Spring 2019 American Chemical Society National Meeting in Orlando

Rep. Bud Cook, Shari Payne and Heidi Dziak The Buzz

Tue, Apr 9

Accounting major attends AICUP's Student Aid Advocacy Day

ACS Students with their award The Buzz

Tue, Apr 9

WU ACS Student Chapter receives "Outstanding Chapter" recognition at national ceremony.

Pittsburgh Celebrity Sports Media Panel The Buzz

Wed, Apr 3

Pittsburgh Celebrity Sports Media Panel

Simonton Reflects on Benefits of Internship and Dept. of Communication Experiences The Buzz

Wed, Mar 27

Simonton Reflects on Benefits of Internship and Dept. of Communication Experiences

Williams Thrives in Broadcast Field: “Don’t be afraid to try new things” The Buzz

Wed, Mar 20

Williams Thrives in Broadcast Field: “Don’t be afraid to try new things”

study abroad Academics

Wed, Jan 23

Biology student learns through Australian adventure

Student reflects on study abroad experience in London The Buzz

Mon, Jan 14

Student reflects on study abroad experience in London

Journalism major interns for The Chronicle of Higher Education The Buzz

Wed, Jan 2

Journalism major interns for The Chronicle of Higher Education

Sneeringer shares internship experience at Stanley Black & Decker The Buzz

Wed, Jan 2

Sneeringer shares internship experience at Stanley Black & Decker

Kappa Delta Pi competes to educate 'our energy future' The Buzz

Mon, Dec 10

Kappa Delta Pi competes to educate 'our energy future'

Academic Updates: December 2018 The Buzz

Thu, Dec 6

Academic Updates: December 2018

Criminal Justice alumnus reflects on his time at WU The Buzz

Tue, Dec 4

Criminal Justice alumnus reflects on his time at WU

Nine Students Inducted into Chemistry Honorary The Buzz

Sat, Nov 17

Nine Students Inducted into Chemistry Honorary

Haunted Lab to be held at Waynesburg University The Buzz

Thu, Oct 25

Haunted Lab to be held at Waynesburg University

Science Students Share their Internship Experiences The Buzz

Fri, Oct 5

Science Students Share their Internship Experiences

Athletic Training Students and Faculty Serve at Morgantown Marathon The Buzz

Fri, Sep 28

Athletic Training Students and Faculty Serve at Morgantown Marathon